kmfkmesh.blogg.se

Pan fried flat iron steak
Pan fried flat iron steak




pan fried flat iron steak

We were more than satisfied with this delicious dinner. While the recipe says the serving size is for two, I served the flat iron steaks to my family of 4 with the radishes, the sauteed radish greens and a salad. High praise from him! I think the high quality grass-fed beef made all the difference. I like using sea salt, but use what you like.īy the way my husband, who silently groans when I serve steak, pronounced this “the best he’d ever had”. This simple recipe of coarse ground peppercorns enhances the beef flavor of the flat iron steakwhile a blue cheese compound butter adds some interest with its tangy-salty bite! (There’s a reason blue cheese is a classic flavor-pairing with steak.) Remember that “protein loves salt” and don’t skimp. Cast iron heats slowly, but once it comes to temperature, it holds on to it and gives a great sear. Sprinkle the steaks with salt and pepper and cook 2 steaks until browned. I seared in a cast iron pan over medium heat. Heat a large cast-iron skillet over medium-high heat. I pan seared my flat iron steaks because they were thin enough I knew I could get a nice crust on the outside without overcooking the interior. Pan Sear Flat Iron Steaks for a Nice Otter Crust






Pan fried flat iron steak